Project

Our day-to-day project we work on

Oh no we didnt find the image that goes here :(

S.A.R.A

Since the beginning of is participation in the RoboCup@Home tournament, our team has worked considerably to fully develop our lovely S.A.R.A, whose name stands for Autonomous Robotics Assistance Systems in French. Her main goal is to be able to help people at home for daily tasks, our mission is to make her as functional as possible, in order for her to be able to navigate in a domestic environment.

Our projects

To accomplish this really big project we have divided our entire team in different departments, each department responsible for their own smaller projects. Most of those projects differ every year. Here are some of the most important project for each departments :

Mecanic

  • Optimize the bottom of the structure
  • Design a new layout for the robot’s computer

Electrical

  • Implement the CanOpen protocol for most of the hardware
  • Rewire the entire robot in order to make it more accessible and simple, for repairs
  • Add sound localization capabilities

Software

  • Implement 3D object detection
  • Facial expression and gender recognition
  • Optimize our ROS package to have a better code coverage

All of our project are hosted on GitHub, and are entirely open source under the MIT Licence, which can be found in all our repositories. Feel free to look at our code and offer your help, or ask us any question about our conception process. Who knows, we might end up helping each other building the next most important robot!

All our software is designed for ROS, the Robot Operating System. This is a long-time decision to make our development easier and to make sure it could be used or reimplemented if need in new robot.

Nos projets

Nos plans et projets de tous les jours

Oh no we didnt find the image that goes here :(

S.A.R.A

Depuis le début de sa participation à la RoboCup@Home, notre équipe a fait de multiples avancements sur notre belle S.A.R.A (Système d’Assistance Robotique Autonome). Sa mission est simple, venir en aide dans les tâches quotidiennes de tous, à la maison. Notre travail, par contre, est beaucoup plus complexe, la rendre la plus fonctionnelle possible dans les différentes tâches qui peuvent lui être données.

Nos projets

Pour accomplir ce merveilleux projet, nous avons séparé notre équipe en différents groupes avec chacun leurs projets dédiés, ceux-ci variant d’année en année. Cette année, les plus importants sont les suivants dans chaque département :

Mecanique

  • Optimiser le bas de la structure
  • Concevoir un nouvel espace pour l’ordinateur principal
  • Améliorer l’organisation de l’espace à l’intérieur du robot

Electrique

  • Implémenter le protocole CanOpen pour la communication avec la majorité des pièces composants S.A.R.A
  • Optimiser le câblage interne
  • Concevoir un système de localisation du son

Logiciel

  • Implémenter la détection d’objet 3D
  • Implémenter la détection d’expression faciale
  • Optimiser nos packages ROS pour avoir une meilleure couverture de code

Tous nos projets sont libres d’accès sur GitHub et sont tous sous licence MIT logiciel libre. N’hésitez pas d’y faire un tour pour regarder notre progression ou d’y poser des questions. Nous sommes toujours heureux d’offrir notre aide ou d’en recevoir. Qui sait, nous finirons peut-être par nous aider pour concevoir le prochain robot le plus important !

Tout nos systèmes sont conçus pour la plateforme ROS, le Robot Operating System. Cette plateforme fut choisie dans l’optique d’être modulable et d’avoir la capacité de réutiliser les outils que nous développons sur d’autres robots.